Welcome to St Martin’s website.



Latest News and Updates

Christmas Celebrations

Saturday, December 9th, 2017

 


2017 Christmas Services

Saturday, December 9th, 2017

 Celebrating Christmas at  St Martin’s Parish Church

Carols by Candlelight Sunday 17 Dec 6pm

       followed by Seasonal Refreshments

Christmas Eve  Sunday 24 Dec

10am Sung Eucharist

3pm The Christmas Story:  Family Crib Service

  11pm Midnight Holy Eucharist with Carols

Christmas Morning  Monday 25 Dec

10am Family Service

Sunday 31 Dec    

8am Quiet Holy Communion

    10am Sung Eucharist with Carols

The Feast of the Epiphany Sunday 7 Jan   

    8am Quiet Holy Communion

        10am Family Service with Carols

The Feast of Candlemas Sunday 4 Feb  with Christingles

8am Quiet Holy Communion

       10am Family Service

 

 


All Souls Day

Friday, October 20th, 2017

 

Holy Eucharist for All Souls’ Day

Thursday 2nd November at 6:30 pm

Traditionally this is the day when we remember our departed loved ones; names may be read out and candles lit.

Please sign and return the form if you would like your loved ones to be remembered at the Service.

May light perpetual shine upon them, may they rest in peace, and rise in glory.

Everyone is welcome.


Armistice Day and Remembrance Day

Friday, October 20th, 2017

 

Armistice Day   Saturday 11th November

Tolling of the bell

11am Observance and Silence

 

Remembrance Sunday   12th November

8am   Holy Eucharist

10am Sung Eucharist with the

11am Observance and Silence

You are most welcome to join in with these special community events.

 


Church Open Day Sunday 17th September

Friday, September 8th, 2017

 


2017 Harvest Festival Sunday 1st October

Friday, September 8th, 2017

 

 

 


Tudor Day Celebration 12:00 to 3:00pm Saturday 20th May 2017

Saturday, May 13th, 2017

An event to celebrate the Tudor historical links.

 

 

 


Summer Fete – Saturday 17th June 2017

Saturday, May 13th, 2017

 

 


Good Friday 14th April

Saturday, April 8th, 2017

 


Easter Events 2017

Saturday, April 8th, 2017